SAN FRANCISCO MUNICIPAL TRANSPORTATION AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

RESOLUTION No. 190624-078

WHEREAS, Under Section 8A.104 of the Charter, the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) Board of Directors succeeded to the powers of the Mayor, City's Human Resources Director, and the Board of Supervisors with respect to collective bargaining for employees in service-critical classifications; and,

WHEREAS, The current Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between SFMTA and Transport Workers Union, Local 250A (7410), Automotive Service Workers, expires on June 30, 2019; and,

WHEREAS, The SFMTA and TWU-250A (7410) negotiated amendments to the MOU that were ratified by the membership of TWU-250A (7410) on May 30, 2019; and,

WHEREAS, On May 20, 2019, the SFMTA, under authority delegated by the Planning Department, determined that the Memorandum of Understanding with TWU Local 250-A (7410) is not defined as a "project" under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations Sections 15060(c) and 15378(b); and,

WHEREAS, A copy of the CEQA determination is on file with the Secretary to the SFMTA Board of Directors, and is incorporated herein by reference; and,

WHEREAS, The new MOU, which shall be effective July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2022, and all other required information was publicly disclosed in accordance with Charter Section 8A.104(r) on June 4, 2019, and is on file with the Secretary of the SFMTA Board of Directors; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the SFMTA Board of Directors does hereby adopt and implement a successor Memorandum of Understanding between the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency and Transport Workers Union Local 250-A, (7410) Automotive Service Workers, setting wages, benefits and working conditions for represented employees for the term July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022.

I certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted by the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors at its meeting of June 24, 2019.

Secretary to the Board of Directors
San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency