Livable Streets

The SFMTA’s Livable Streets Subdivision encompasses the agency’s Bicycle, Pedestrian, Traffic Calming, and School Area Safety programs.

Upcoming Meetings

Any future meetings have not yet been posted.

Vision

 

Our vision is that San Francisco will lead North America in providing attractive, safe streets and sidewalks, and that everyone here will choose to walk and bike for most non-transit travel.

 

MISSION

 

Our mission is to create safe and inviting streets and sidewalks for all who walk and use a bicycle.

 

GOALS

 

  1. Increase Perception of Safety
  2. Reduce Speeding
  3. Secure Support for Project Trade Offs
  4. Market Biking and Walking
  5. Deliver Great Projects
  6. Be a Great Place to Work

 

Responsibilities

 

  • Overseeing the short-term capital improvements to the Bicycle, Pedestrian and Traffic Calming programs and managing the School Crossing Guard Program
  • Improving pedestrian, bicyclist, transit and motorist safety
  • Partnering with community organizations and policy makers to provide planning, design and engineering solutions, education, and outreach strategies to enhance safety and neighborhood livability
  • Providing crossing assistance at key intersections for school children throughout San Francisco

 

Projects

Meetings

Apr 08
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 6:00 pm
Feb 11
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 6:00 pm
Feb 03
Monday, February 3, 2014, 6:30 pm
Jan 22
Wednesday, January 22, 2014, 5:00 pm
Jan 14
Tuesday, January 14, 2014, 6:00 pm
Dec 10
Tuesday, December 10, 2013, 6:00 pm
Nov 12
Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 6:00 pm
Oct 23
Wednesday, October 23, 2013, 6:00 pm
Oct 16
Wednesday, October 16, 2013, 5:30 pm
Oct 08
Tuesday, October 8, 2013, 5:30 pm
Sep 24
Tuesday, September 24, 2013, 6:00 pm
Sep 24
Tuesday, September 24, 2013, 5:00 pm
Sep 10
Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 5:30 pm
Aug 09
Friday, August 9, 2013, 10:00 am
Jul 30
Tuesday, July 30, 2013, 6:00 pm
Jul 19
Friday, July 19, 2013, 10:00 am
Jul 05
Friday, July 5, 2013, 10:00 am
Jun 14
Friday, June 14, 2013, 10:00 am
Jun 11
Tuesday, June 11, 2013, 5:00 pm
May 30
Thursday, May 30, 2013, 5:30 pm

News

Notices

Policies

Members

Staff